Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sandy Changwalters

Sandy Changwalters

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sandy Changwalters
"Excellent customer service n very helpful n knowledgeable. Spoke to Erica Jefferson n she was amazing…..caring … knowledgeable. Very helpful with my insurance questions."
Profile photo of Chris Munyan

Chris Munyan

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Munyan
"Great service!"
Profile photo of Tara Maliske

Tara Maliske

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tara Maliske
"Super impressed with State Farm! They saved me a bunch of money and were incredibly helpful through out the quote process. Timely responses, answered all of my questions and beat out every one else’s quotes. Couldn’t be happier with the experience!"
Profile photo of Emma Kuiper

Emma Kuiper

January 26, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Emma Kuiper
"If I could give less than one star, I would. I had canceled everything with this company and because they fell short in sending the proper paperwork which is solely their job to do, they remained and kept charging me for a Life Insurance Policy I had requested to cancel numerous times. They refuse to admit where they were wrong and I do not receive any payback for false charges. Wells Fargo was sued for something like this... Opening accounts for clients that had no idea and did not consent. They were sued for millions. Their communication is terrible. And for the years that I held policies here I never once actually saw/met Andy. Who is that? No idea. But it seems the people who work under him need a little more training in how to properly handle clients and their accounts. So disappointed. I do not recommend AT ALL and will be sire to never hold a policy with them again."
Profile photo of Sara Hill

Sara Hill

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Hill
"Super simple to get quotes with better pricing than other companies we checked into. Save yourself the time and go with State Farm!"
Profile photo of April Jackson

April Jackson

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by April Jackson
"I love State Farm it’s great and they have been my insurance company since I was able to get my own insurance"
Profile photo of Brittney Hilgemann

Brittney Hilgemann

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brittney Hilgemann
"Kristi has taken such good care of me since I switched to State Farm. So glad I chose this office! They are always available when I have questions and are quick to respond and meet up with me if I need it. They have given me great advice and help me plan for my future with my first baby on the way."
Profile photo of Renee Dahlke

Renee Dahlke

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Renee Dahlke
"Kristy was knowledgeable and helpful when we met with her. I highly recommend Andy Ainslie and his agents for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of kyle wilhite

kyle wilhite

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kyle wilhite
"Erica is wonderful, professional, and super helpful. I have had nothing but amazing experiences with this state farm. I highly recommend them! They made the process of changing states seamless! Erica called me today to let me know my son is eligible for discounts for good grades and a clean driving record. Using my husbands account to review:)"
Profile photo of Cody Wieme

Cody Wieme

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cody Wieme
"Andy and the Team at the State Farm Rapid City office are tremendous! Anytime I need something they help with my request promptly. We have some unique insurance needs and they've always helped us find solutions that work for us. I could not recommend them more!"
Profile photo of Lowell Amiotte

Lowell Amiotte

August 29, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Lowell Amiotte
"Roof a total loss. Copper roof. 2 cars a total loss due to hail. I called 3 times to talk to Andy. No call back had a secretary call me back. 2 million dollar home 2 cars totaled and no contact. No service. Avoid this agent."
Profile photo of Pat Okeeffe

Pat Okeeffe

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pat Okeeffe
"Professional staff, helpful changing our State farm from state to state. Will use them again for all future needs."
Profile photo of Barry Cogbill

Barry Cogbill

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Barry Cogbill
"Working with Kristie Cummings has been a dream! She set me up with exactly the insurance I needed in no time flat. I inquired about adding towing coverage, and she let me know it had been added at no additional cost. Can't ask for better service!"
Profile photo of Kristie Illingworth

Kristie Illingworth

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristie Illingworth
"Helpful and a great customer experience."
Profile photo of Ralph Galyen

Ralph Galyen

April 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ralph Galyen
"I switched to Andy’s office a little over a year ago and have been very impressed, great customer service!! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Erica Fukui

Erica Fukui

March 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erica Fukui
"The ladies in Andy's office is always so helpful and friendly. I love stopping into the office. They always remember who I am! That's why I love having a local agents office!!"
Profile photo of Kristi Sand

Kristi Sand

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristi Sand
"I was very pleased how State Farm handled my recent auto claim. The girls in Andy's office were very compassionate and made sure we were ok, and walked us through the claim process step-by-step! Highly recommend his office!"
Profile photo of Mack Maier

Mack Maier

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mack Maier
"This State Farm office is great, and their rates are very good. I just switched from Allstate. Amanda is very helpful!"
Profile photo of Acme Bicycles

Acme Bicycles

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Acme Bicycles
"Can't imagine how any insurance agency could improve on service and professionalism."
Profile photo of Jerry Wilson

Jerry Wilson

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Wilson
"Friendly and helpful staff"
Profile photo of Julie Herman

Julie Herman

May 7, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Julie Herman
"I have had homeowners insurance with State Farm - Andy Ainsley for about 7 years. Twice during that period of time I asked to have him call me. NOTHING. I recently got a cancellation notice because I had two claims - one for hail and one for a renter who broke my shower. That was the reason for cancellation. It took three days and multiple requests to have him call me. I asked if he would appeal the cancellation which seemed ridiculous. He would not. You decide if this is how you like to do business. I do not."
Profile photo of Michael Derby

Michael Derby

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Derby
"Like many businesses, after last year's major hail event, in Rapid City, South Dakota, we filed a very large claim with State Farm Insurance. Andy Ainslie and his team did a great job taking care of the claim with a hassle free process and prompt payment."
Profile photo of Glenn Taylor

Glenn Taylor

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Glenn Taylor
"The staff here are very knowledgeable and helpful with specific insurance needs. They made my transition to South Dakota easy and I am very thankful. Highly Reccomend"
Profile photo of Janis Oberry-Schoenfelder

Janis Oberry-Schoenfelder

April 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Janis Oberry-Schoenfelder
"Professional and knowledgeable and yet with a personal touch."
Profile photo of Tamara Parliament

Tamara Parliament

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tamara Parliament
"Amanda is an incredible agent, and has helped me with multiple quotes and insurance changes over the years, so much so that I kept my insurance through Andy Ainslie even after moving to Sioux Falls. In a recent accident, there were a lot of hiccups working with the other party's insurance company, but Amanda was there every step of the way for when I had questions on the process and to reassure me... this stuff is stressful! After a mistake on the other company's end where they filed a claim with State Farm on my policy after accepting full liability, State Farm's claims team quickly got to the bottom of it, escalated my case, and resolved the mistake within an hour. It's amazing service like this that keeps me with State Farm and Andy's team."